Taking a Moment…

I decided to move this post from my business blog to this blog. It makes more sense to have it on my personal blog.

Taking a Moment…

Today I’m going to take a moment to be human, be completely open, honest and raw. I have my good days and bad days like anyone. Today just happens to be an off day. For whatever reason this morning my head has been fulled with an incredible, overwhelming amount of self-doubt (ie. why did I decide to start my own photography business, my photography is no where good enough to be in this business, etc). Which is why I really feel the need to get it all out, write it down, get it out of my head I can leave it behind me. I don’t have days like this very often. I love photography! Photographing people, their lives, seeing the love in my clients eyes, gives me SO much joy. The business side of doing what I love however has caused a few periods of stress and doubt. Starting this business has been a new adventure for me and I continue to learn something new everyday on both the photography side and the business side. When these waves of stress come on, I just have to remind myself that I AM successful, I LOVE what I do, I AM good at what I do, I DON’T have to grow this business overnight. Today, I’ve chosen to control my inner battle with Pinterest quotes (it’s cheesy, I know) and taking a deep breath.

f22f8be49e2845fa76ecbf07950f807c

2d630802f84f5baf4be20515babdbfa7

a58380846b78aa8816d02829e2fcda78

Do what you can with what you have and where you are….Do what you can with what you have and where you are….Do what you can with what you have and where you are….repeat, repeat, repeat!

Leave a Reply

