Day 2 Tuesday – First Day Bringing Lunch

I wish I could tell you bringing and eating my own lunch from home today was easy. BUT it wasn’t and the sad thing is they just had sandwiches today, it wasn’t even anything that had a smell like pizza. But I could hear everyone crunching on chips. Oh and then one of my co-workers came and tried to give me a mini-Twix! No. No. No! Why the heck does food that’s horrible for you always taste and sound so good?! Well I’m proud to say I stuck to my packed lunch and snacks! 😀

Menu for Day 2

Breakfast:
Fuji Apple (65 cal)
Luna peanut butter protein bar (170 cal – 1 bar)
Crystal Light Peach Mango Green Tea (10 cal – 1 packet)

Lunch:
2 baby dill pickles (0 cal)
1 cup of grilled chicken breast (231 cal)
1 cup of fresh, steamed green beans (31 cal)

Snack 3pm:
1/2 cup of low fat cottage cheese (90 cal)
1/2 cup of fresh blueberries (41 cal)

Dinner 6pm:
3 oz of Grilled Steak Fajitas with a wheat, low carb high fiber tortilla and 1 tablespoon of light sour cream (I had 1, which was approx. 172 cal)
another excellent recipe from skinnytaste.com! I’ll be adding photos from my dinner soon! 🙂

After Gym, Snack 9pm:
1 cup of reduced fat chocolate milk (220 cal)
1 scoop of “muscle tech” whey protein vanilla (120 cal)

DAY 2 TOTAL: 1150 cal (without adding in the running, I finished about 150 cal under my 1300 goal!)

Day 2 GYM

GOAL: walk 4, run 7 – 45 minutes
0- 5 min – 3.5 speed, walking (5 min)
5-12 min – 4.8 speed, jogging (7 min)
12-16 min – 3.5 speed, walking (4 min)
16-23 min – 4.8 speed, running (7 min)
23-27 min – 3.5 speed, walking (4 min)
27-34 min – 4.8 speed, running (7 min)
34-38 min – 3.5 speed, walking (4 min)
38-45 min – 4.8 speed, running (7 min)
45-50 min – 3.5 speed, walking (5 min)
50-55 min – 3.0 speed, cool down (5 min)

DAY 2 TOTALS: 55 minutes – 3.72 miles – according to treadmill 341.2 cal burned
27 minutes walking, 28 minutes running – WOOOOOT! 😀

xoB_ltgreystripesbkg

Leave a Reply

