Day 4: Thursday & THE WARRIOR DASH

photo courtesy of facebook.com/WarriorDash

photo courtesy of facebook.com/WarriorDash

Welp, it’s official!!! I signed Zach & I up for the Warrior Dash July 20th at 1:30pm! Honestly, I’m terrified! But if it can motivate my butt to get in shape so I’m not embarrassed….oh boy. What have I got myself into?! 86 DAYS! I CAN DO THIS!

DAY 4 Menu

(Late almost 11am) Breakfast:
*not too happy about the late lunch, but it was a busy morning at work :/
Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Cake (60 cal)
Crystal Light Peach Mango Green Tea (10 cal – 1 packet)
Luna Peanut Butter Protein Bar (190 cal)

Lunch:
BBQ Chicken – 1 cup (approx. 284 cal includes BBQ sauce)
Roasted Cauliflower with garlic, olive oil and Parmesan* 1 cup (approx. 108 cal)
*I wasn’t a fan of this, I won’t be making it again :/

Snack: 
7 Reduced Fat Trisuit Crackers (120 cal)
Light Mini Baby Bell Cheese (50 cal)

Dinner:
Whole Grain Pasta with Tomato Vegetable Sauce 1 cup of pasta & 1/2 cup of sauce (approx. 337 cal)

After Gym Snack:
Muscle Tech Whey Protein Vanilla (mixed with water) (120 cal)

DAY 4 TOTAL: I cut it pretty close today, finishing out at 1279 cal. Only 21 calories under my goal of 1300

I also didn’t make dinner today since I had an appointment after work – my mom made it so I don’t have any pictures, but here’s the recipe!

DAY 4 GYM:

5 min – 3.5 walking, warm up
10 min – 4.8 running
15 min – 5.2 running
5 min – 3.0 walking, cool down
TREADMILL TOTAL: 35 minutes – 2.64 miles – approx. 259.7 cal

So I wasn’t really feelin’ my usual running schedule, I decided to just run for as long as I could. Which ended up being 25 minutes straight! Since I only did 35 minutes, I went on the elliptical as well.

Elliptical – Gluteals setting – resistance setting #4
30 min – 2.47 miles – approx. 275 cal

DAY 4 TOTALS: 65 minutes – 5.11 miles – 534.7 cal

Leave a Reply

