Day 6 & 7 The Weekend

When I first started this, I knew the weekends would be the most difficult part for me.

DAY 6: Saturday

Breakfast: None ūüė¶

Lunch:
I went out to lunch with Zach and his mom at Elysian Brewery in Seattle. I drooled while Zach ate a burger and fries, instead I had…
Steak Salad with grilled onions, blue cheese crumbles and balsamic vinegar dressing (approx. 595)*
*They didn’t have¬†nutrition¬†information anywhere, so this was an estimate from my app, from a different¬†restaurant

I made appetizers for Kylie’s late birthday/graduation party, I ended up only trying 1 out of the 3 I made :/ I also didn’t take pictures! Sorry all!

Snack:
Smoked Salmon and Cheese Mini Twice-Baked Potatoes (4 potatoes Р384 cal)

Dinner:
Burger with cheese (estimated 400 cal)

Other:
Peach Vodka (estimated 345 cal)
*My favorite drink is with Safeway flavored water and peach mango mio, meaning the only calories in the drink is the vodka!

DAY 6 TOTAL: 1724 cal, a crazy 424 cal over my goal. SUPER sad face!! Weekends UGHHH

Another sad addition – no gym today either.

DAY 7: Sunday

Breakfast was delicious!! 2 scrambled eggs with cut up safeway deli smoked ham and finely grated cheddar cheese (0.2 oz) (300 cal total)

Lunch:
Zach and I went to Kublas (or it used to be called Kublas, it was bought out and I think it’s now called K’s or something. Anyways the link goes to the address, even if the phone number isn’t correct anymore?) it’s one of our favorite¬†restaurants! It’s also one of the healthier options! I loaded up my bowl with¬†broccoli, a few onions, mushrooms, bean sprouts and then sauces like teriyaki, garlic, ginger, olive oil, etc. with just a splash of noodles (approx. 593 cal)

Dinner:
1/2 cup of noodles with Wild Alaskan Smoked Salmon, Lettuce and 1/2 tablespoon of Caesar dressing (approx. 205 cal)

Snack:
5 Kellogg’s Fruit Snacks (40 cal)

DAY 7 TOTAL: a little better than yesterday! 1138 cal, 162 cal under 1300 goal

DAY 7 – No Gym ūüė¶

WEIGH IN TOMORROW. yikes.

Leave a Reply

