DIY: Photo Fabric Backdrops

PhotoFabricBackdrops

By nature, I’m a “researcher.” I really can’t make any type of purchase without first researching it, especially anything expensive. I typically create a word document and make a table, it has a photo, the price, the URL and I do a little comparison chart.

The comparison sheet above is a little different, to make it look more stylish. Today’s comparison shopping was on fabric for photo backdrops. I started at the natural starting place: Etsy and other “photo prop” stores. Boy am I glad I did my research! WHOA! What a MASSIVE price difference. CRAZYYYY. These “alternative” fabrics are on sale, regularly around $5-$5.50/yd, but even at full price it’s still a WAY better deal. I know this type of thing would only be interesting to someone in photography looking for backdrops, but I just had to share!

xoB_ltgreystripesbkg

Leave a Reply

